Fayetteville Attorney Named Washington County Election Commissioner

FAYETTEVILLE, AR -- The Washington County Election Commission has a new leader. The Democratic Central Committee appointed Max Deitchler as the new election commissioner Monday night.

The position was left vacant by the late John Logan Burrow. Burrow died in march after serving on the election commission for almost  20 years.

Deitchler, a Fayetteville attorney, has some election experience of his own. He's worked on campaigns in five different states, including the Iowa caucuses during the 2008 presidential campaign, and has worked for the Arkansas lieutenant governor's office.

Arkansas law dictates that the political party whose members hold the majority of state offices is the party that chooses the election commissioner if necessary.

Click the attachment to read the complete press release from the Democratic Party of Washington County.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

  • KNWA - Northwest Arkansas News

  • Fox 24 News

  • NWA Weather Authority

  • Razorback Nation

  • KNWA News

  • Fox24 News

  • Razorback Nation

  • KNWA Northwest Arkansas News Mobile App

  • NWA Weather Authority Mobile App

  • Hogville for Sports Mobile App