Mindbender 07/17/14

Published 07/17 2014 08:43AM

Updated 07/17 2014 08:44AM

The winner of the British Open, which starts today, has been awarded a trophy known as the Claret Jug since 1872.  What was awarded to the winner in the years before 1872?

A. blue jacket

B. bronze statue

C. cash prize

D. gold medal

E. silver belt

E. silver belt

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.