2014 Razorback Basketball Banquet Recap

The 2013-2014 Razorback Basketball season wrapped up with the Annual Razorback Basketball banquet Wednesday night at Bud Walton Arena.

The even was emcee'd by former Razorback shooting guard Blake Eddins. Head Coach Mike Anderson recapped the season, talking about all the firsts, and accomplishments the team achieved this season.

Here are the recipients for this years post season awards:

-Iron Razorback Award: Freshman Moses Kingsley

-Razorback HAWG Award (award is given to a player that fills up the box score): Senior Coty Clarke

-Razorback Service Award: Senior Kikko Haydar

-Most Improved Player of the Year Award: Freshman Moses Kingsley

- Most Improved Player of the Award: Sophomore Michael Qualls

-Razorback Coaches Award: Senior Fred Gulley

- Heart of a Razorback Award: Senior Rickey Scott & Senior Mardracus Wade

-Razorback Rim Protector Award: Freshman Bobby Portis

-Most Outstanding Player of the Year Award: Senior Coty Clarke & Freshman Bobby Portis

-Apple Turnover Awards: Junior Rashad "Ky" Madden & RS Junior Alandise Harris

Watch Head Coach Mike Anderson's uncut interview after the awards banquet above.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

  • KNWA - Northwest Arkansas News

  • Fox 24 News

  • NWA Weather Authority

  • Razorback Nation

  • KNWA News

  • Fox24 News

  • Razorback Nation

  • KNWA Northwest Arkansas News Mobile App

  • NWA Weather Authority Mobile App

  • Hogville for Sports Mobile App