The Electoral College votes Joe Biden as the next President of the United States

Your Local Election

California's 55 electoral college votes seals the deal for Biden's win

Getty Images.

ARKANSAS (KNWA/KFTA) — The Electoral College voted 302-232 on Monday, December 14, to formally choose Joe Biden as the country’s 46th president of the United States, and California Senator Kamala Harris as vice president.

The 538 electors met in all 50 states and the District of Columbia to cast their ballots.

California’s 55 electors voted for Biden, which gave him more than the 270 needed to head to 1600 Pennsylvania Ave.

Hawaii’s four presidential electors will be the last to vote — at 6 p.m. central.

Biden is expected to address the country Monday evening, at 6:30 central.

Next step is the inauguration on January 20, 2021.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

State Senator's GOP departure raises questions about 2022 Gubernatorial race, future Arkansas politics

News /

Gentry voters approve Sunday alcohol sales

News /

Benton and Washington Counties hold special elections

News /
More Your Local Election

Latest Video

FOX24 Video


More News

Local News Video


More Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Follow KNWA & FOX24 on Facebook

get the app

News App

Weather App

Follow @KNWAFOX24 on Twitter

Mega Millions & Powerball Numbers