School closings for Wednesday January 22


FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (KNWA) — Wintry weather is forcing schools to close throughout the area on Wednesday, January 22.

SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS: If you are having trouble entering your closing please contact us at 479-571-5100 with your ID code and password.

Here’s a list of schools currently closed:

  • Alma Public Schools
  • Clarksville Schools
  • Decatur Public Schools
  • Elkins Public Schools
  • Eureka Springs Schools
  • First Lutheran Schools
  • Fort Smith Public Schools
  • Gentry Schools
  • Gravette Public Schools
  • Greenland School District
  • Haas Hall Academy
  • Lamar Schools
  • Lincoln Public Schools
  • Mountainburg Schools
  • Paris Schools
  • Prairie Grove Schools
  • Van Buren Schools
  • Waldron Schools
  • West Fork Schools


  • Bentonville Schools is on a delayed start time. Students should report to class by 10 a.m.
  • The New Schools (2 hour delay)
  • University of Arkansas – Fort Smith (classes start at 1 p.m.)


  • Crawford County Courthouse
  • Gregory Kistler Treatment Center
  • Growing God’s Kingdom Preschool
  • The Sunshine School and Development Center
  • Tots Landing Child Care

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video

Local News Video


More Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Mega Millions & Powerball Numbers