Tornado Watch Issued for Several Local Counties

Tornado Watch Full Screen_1543626029331.png.jpg

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for several local counties.

The Weather Service’s Tulsa office issued the watch for the following counties across Northwest Arkansas and West Central Arkansas:

Benton, Carroll, Crawford, Logan, Madison, Washington, Franklin and Sebastian counties.

Logan and Franklin counties had been under a tornado warning, but the Weather Service has downgraded those counties to a tornado watch.

Counties in East Central Oklahoma, including Sequoyah County, have been put under a tornado watch.

The tornado watch is in effect until 2 a.m.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

FOX24 Video

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss