The Kiwanis Club of Bentonville recognized 18 Benton County students with a special luncheon.

The annual Youth Excellence Awards took place on Tuesday, April 3. 

U.S. Representative Steve Womack was the keynote speaker at the ceremony. 

The luncheon was at 11:30 a.m., and the awards ceremony began at 12 p.m. in the Murry Room at Fulbright Jr. High School in Bentonville.

The awards recognized students for various accomplishments such as dedication to their community/school and serving as role models. 

This year’s Youth Excellence Awards went to:

Arkansas Arts Academy Rogers – Mackenzie Allen
Bentonville West High School – Cody Jensen
Decatur High School – Alisun Watson
Elmwood Middle School Rogers – Jade Nguyen
Fulbright Junior High School – Michelle Magana
Gentry High School – Chastery Fuamatu
Gentry Middle School – Kyleigh Wheaton
Gravette Middle School – Jacob Ornforff
Heritage High School Rogers – Sonia Ramirez
Kirksey Middle School Rogers – Luccien Craddock
Lincoln JR High School Bentonville – Abby Hannick
New Tech High School Rogers – Taylor Spearman
Northwest Arkansas Classical Academy High School Bentonville – Benjamin Bury
Pea Ridge High School – Lexie Garrett
Providence Classical Christian Academy Rogers – Jacob Weber
Rogers High School – Jaden Uecker
Siloam Springs Middle School – Brianna Alexander
Washington Jr High School Bentonville – Camden Sandlin