Arkansas Research Alliance Welcomes Six New Members


Six new members are inducted into the prestigious Arkansas Research Alliance program.

Governor Asa Hutchinson congratulated the new “fellows” at the state capitol on Thursday.

The six Arkansans were recognized for their ongoing research and contributions in fields like biomedical engineering, plant biochemistry and nano-science.

“These talented scientists give Arkansas incredible advantages in the areas of research and discovery and we know the influence that science and science-based research can have on the economy,” Gov. Hutchinson says.

They represent the state’s five research universities and the National Center for Toxicological Research.

Those from the universities will receive a $75,000 grant.

The National Center for Toxicological Research was recognized but is not eligible to receive state money because it is a federal lab.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

FOX24 Video


More Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Mega Millions & Powerball Numbers