FEMA: 7 more counties added to Oklahoma’s disaster declaration


Seven more Oklahoma counties are being designated for disaster assistance.  The declaration is from the federal level that covers “severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes, and flooding that began on May 7, 2019,” according to a FEMA release.

The seven counties added on Tuesday are Delaware, Kay, Mayes, Okmulgee, Payne, Pottawatomie and Sequoyah.

Counties previously added for individual assistance are Canadian, Creek, Logan, Muskogee, Osage, Ottawa, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.

Read here for more information.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video

Local News Video

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss