Runoff Election Races and Locations


NORTHWEST ARKANSAS (KNWA) — Tuesday, December 4 is runoff election day in the natural state.

In Benton County, there are six races across Bentonville, Bella Vista, Cave Springs and Lowell. Betsy Harrell, chief deputy clerk for Benton County said when it came to early voting, the mayoral races in Bentonville and Cave Springs saw a higher turnout than previous runoff elections. She said this could be due to social media making information more readily available.

However, the numbers did not reflect the population and she hopes people get out to vote. 

“We have a sign in our office that says if you don’t vote, you can’t complain,” Harrell said. “So right now the turnout is seven percent for two mayor races. I don’t think it’s really fair for seven percent of the people to determine who the mayor is going to be.”

Polls are open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. in the following places:

Washington County

  •  Covenant Church, 4511 W. Wedington Drive, Fayetteville
  •  Elkins Community Center, 162 Doolin Drive, Elkins       
  •  Genesis Church, 205 Martin Luther King Blvd., Fayetteville
  •  Goshen Community Center, 244 Clark St., Goshen    
  •  Ridgeview Baptist Church, 1850 E Huntsville Road, Fayetteville
  •  Sang Avenue Baptist Church, 1425 N. Sang Ave., Fayetteville
  •  Shiloh Community Church 4262 W. Mount Comfort Road, Fayetteville

 Benton County

  • Bella Vista Fire Station 101 Towncenter, Bella Vista
  • Bentonville Church Of Christ Activity Center,  708 N. Walton Blvd., Bentonville
  • First Landmark Baptist Church 206 SE 28th St., Bentonville
  • Lakeview Baptist Church, 1351 E. Lowell Ave., Cave Springs 
  • Lowell First Baptist Church, 209-A Washington St., Lowell

Crawford County

  • Alma Community Center, 114 Collum Lane, Alma
  • Cedarville First Baptist Church, 10744 AR-59, Cedarville

Races are as follows:

Benton County

Bella Vista Ward 2, Position 2

Christian Henning 

Larry Wilms 

Bella Vista Ward 3, Position 2

Steven Bourke

Jack Kelly

Bentonville Mayor

Stephanie Orman

Jim Webb

Cave Springs Mayor

Travis Lee

Randall Noblett

Cave Springs Ward 3, Position 1

Mike Middlecamp

Mac Olinger

Lowell City Clerk/Treasurer 

Martha Brown

Liz Estes

Crawford County
Alma Mayor

Jerry Austin Martin

Ed Thicksten

Washington County

Elkins City Council Ward 1, Position 2

Matt Francis

Alissa Noel

Fayetteville City Council Ward 1, Position 2

Sonia Gutierrez

Olivia Trimble

Fayetteville City Council Ward 4, Position 4

John S. La Tour

Teresa Ann Turk

Goshen Mayor

Cathy Oliver

Zeb Rone

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Video

Local News Video

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss