Unofficial Benton County Runoff Election Results: Cave Springs Has New Mayor


BENTON COUNTY, Ark. (KFTA) — The Benton County Election Commission has released the unofficial runoff election results for six races.

Randall Noblett defeated Mayor Travis Lee to become Cave Springs’ new mayor. Noblett claimed 573 votes (60 percent) to Lee’s 375 votes (40 percent).

Lee and the Cave Springs City Council frequently disagreed on a number of issues during his term as mayor.

Stephanie Orman defeated Jim Webb in the Bentonville mayor race. Orman claimed 3,226 votes (63 percent) to Webb’s 1,873 votes (37 percent).

Orman and Webb waged a heated race for Bentonville mayor, with Orman criticizing Webb for accepting political action committee campaign contributions. Former mayoral candidate John Skaggs, who endorsed Orman, claimed that Webb had offered him a job once he became mayor in exchange for Skaggs’ endorsement. Webb strongly denied the allegation.

In the race for Lowell treasurer, Liz Estes, the incumbent, defeated Martha Brown with 110 votes (69 percent) to Martha Brown’s 50 votes (31 percent).

In the race for Bella Vista City Council, Ward 2, Position 2, Larry Wilms defeated Christian Henning. Wilms claimed 467 votes (65 percent) to Henning’s 252 votes (35 percent).

In the race for Bella Vista City Council, Ward 3, Position 2, Steven Bourke beat Jack Kelly. Bourke took 465 votes (64 percent) to Kelly’s 265 votes (36 percent).

In the race for Cave Springs City Council, Ward 3, Position 1, Mike Middlecamp defeated Mac Olinger. Middlecamp won 490 votes (55 percent) to Olinger’s 407 votes (45 percent).

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

FOX24 Video

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss