FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (KNWA/KFTA) — UPDATE: Benton County’s burn ban has been extended until further notice.

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (KNWA/KFTA) — Washington County and Benton County were added to the list of counties in Arkansas that are under a burn ban on September 30.

The executive order signed by Judge Joseph Wood bans all outside burning until further notice.

Washington County joins the counties in the River Valley including Sequoyah and Le Flore counties in Oklahoma.

Benton County is under a 24-hour burn ban, according to Melody Kwok with the Benton County Judge’s Office. No outdoor, open burning is permitted.

More information on Benton County’s ban can be found here.