Woodland Jr. High to Celebrate Diamond School to Watch Recognition

fayetteville public school_1492544792099.png

Woodland Junior High School will celebrate its Arkansas Diamond School to Watch designation.

The school is set to hold an assembly on April 21 at 2 p.m. in the Woodland Gym.

Fayetteville Mayor Lioneld Jordan, U.S. Senator John Boozman and Fayetteville Public School Superintendent Dr. Matthew Wendt will attend the assembly.

Only 13 schools in Arkansas have received the designation. McNair Middle School, Owl Creek School and Holt Middle School have all be named an Arkansas Diamond School to Watch.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss




Click here to visit the official Arkansas Scholarship Lottery site!

Community Calendar