SCOTT COUNTY, Ark. (KNWA/KFTA) — Gov. Sarah Huckabee Sanders declares Scott County a disaster area on March 14.

Recent severe storms and flooding caused damage to public and private property. According to the proclamation, the county needs “supplemental assistance” to recover.

Conway County in Central Arkansas has also been declared a disaster area.