2018 Broyles Award Finalists Announced


Pig Trail Video

LITTLE ROCK, Ark.– [November 26, 2018] – The Frank & Barbara Broyles Foundation announces five finalists for the 2018 Broyles Award, which honors college football’s top assistant coaches.
The five finalists are:
Alabama – Michael Locksley, Offensive Coordinator
Army – Jay Bateman, Defensive Coordinator
Clemson – Jeff Scott, Co-Offensive Coordinator/WRs
Mississippi State – Bob Shoop, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
Notre Dame – Chip Long, Offensive Coordinator
The final five will travel to Little Rock, Ark. for the announcement of the 2018 Broyles Award winner on Tuesday, December 4that the Marriott Hotel.
Last year’s Broyles Award winner was Clemson’s co-offensive coordinator and running backs coach, Tony Elliott. Winners from the previous five seasons are not eligiblefor the 2018 Broyles Award. 
Proceeds from the 2018 Broyles Award support the mission of the Broyles Foundation; to provide education, support, and resources to Alzheimer’s caregivers. Youcan follow The Broyles Foundation on Facebookand Twitter.
Riceland Foods will serve as the presenting sponsor of the 2018 Broyles Award. Riceland is the world’s largest miller and marketer of rice with its products soldacross the nation and to more than 75 foreign destinations. 
About the Broyles Award
The BroylesAward was created in 1996 recognizing Coach Frank Broyles’ legacy of selecting and developing great assistants during his almost two decades as head coach at Arkansas.You can follow the Broyles Award on Facebookand Twitter.
About the National College Football Awards Association
The National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 21 awards boast 699 years of tradition-selectionexcellence. Visit NCFAA.orgto learn more about our story.
About the Football Writers Association of America
The Football Writers Association of America, founded in 1941, consists of 1,300 men and women who cover college football. The membership includes journalists, broadcastersand publicists, as well as key executives in all the areas that involve the game. The FWAA works to govern areas that include game-day operations, major awards and its annual All-America team. For more information about the FWAA and its award programs, contactSteve Richardson at tiger@fwaa.com

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hog Football Stats

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss