Harris Garners AP All-SEC Accolade

Pig Trail Nation

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas football’s De’Jon Harris has been named to his third consecutive Associated Press (AP) All-SEC Team award after turning in another strong campaign in his final year of collegiate football.

Harris earned second team honors for the third-straight year, giving him six all-conference accolades during his time as a Razorback. He received first team recognition from Pro Football Focus in 2017, as well as third team honors from Phil Steele that year, while getting recognized as an All-Freshman team member by the conference coaches in 2016.

A senior from Harvey, Louisiana, Harris started all 12 games for the Razorbacks in 2019, playing a total of 666 snaps, with 318 in run defense. He racked up a team-best 101 total stops, 52 solo, with 6.5 tackles for loss, including a sack. He also had two fumbles forced, two fumble recoveries, two pass breakups and two quarterback hurries over the course of the season. His final season consisted of five double-digit tackle games, giving him 20 over his collegiate career.

It marked the third-straight year Harris has broken the 100-tackle threshold, making him one of four Razorbacks to accomplish the feat (Caleb Miller, Tony Bua and Ken Hamlin). He completed his Arkansas career with 371 tackles, the fifth-most in school history.

Harris was voted by his teammates as a captain in 2018 and 2019.

For more information on Arkansas Football, follow @RazorbackFB on Twitter.

2019 Postseason Honors
Treylon Burks – Pro Football Focus All-Freshman Team (Honorable Mention)

De’Jon Harris – Associated Press All-SEC (Second Team)

Trey Knox – Pro Football Focus All-Freshman Team (Honorable Mention)

Ricky Stromberg – Pro Football Focus All-Freshman Team (Third Team)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.



Pig Trail Video




Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss