Six Razorbacks named to Athlon’s All-SEC Teams

de'jon harris_1532458235431.jpg.jpg

By Otis Kirk

Arkansas placed six players on the Athlon’s All-SEC teams released on Tuesday.

Athlon named first-, second- and third-team All-SEC picks. Junior linebacker De’Jon Harris was named to the second team. On the the third team, Athlon chose sophomore kick returner De’Vion Warren, junior kicker Connor Limpert, junior tight end Cheyenne O’Grady, senior defensive tackle Armon Watts and senior offensive lineman Hjalte Froholdt. 

Harris led the SEC in tackles this season with 118 tackles, including 62 unassisted. He also had nine tackles for loss, two sacks, five pass breakups, a pair of quarterback hurries, a forced fumble and one recovered fumble.

Watts finished with 49 tackles, including 25 unassisted, 8.5 tackles for loss, seven sacks, two pass breakups, three quarterback hurries and three forced fumbles.

Limpert was 19 of 24 on field goals with a long of 55 against Vanderbilt. He was perfect on 29 point after touchdowns. He averaged 56.9 yards on 59 kickoffs. 

Warren returned 14 kickoffs for 399 yards an average of 28.5 per return. He also caught three passes for 14 yards and a touchdown. 

O’Grady tied for the team lead in receptions with 30. The catches went for 400 yards and six touchdowns. 

Froholdt came to Arkansas as a defensive lineman, but shifted to offense as a sophomore. 

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Hog Football Stats

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss