What Arkansas Needs to Do to get to 29 Open Scholarship Spots

CHAD MORRIS 3_1542492781977.jpg.jpg

STARKVILLE, MS – NOVEMBER 17: Head Coach Chad Morris of the Arkansas Razorbacks during a timeout in the first half of a game against the Mississippi State Bulldogs at Davis Wade Stadium on November 17, 2018 in Starkville, Mississippi. (Photo by Wesley Hitt/Getty Images)

By Otis Kirk

Arkansas has made no secret of the fact it plans to sign 29 recruits. 

The Hogs will still have to have some attrition to get that many spots under the 85. At this time, before any additional transfers are announced, Arkansas has 63 scholarship players slated to return in 2019.

Obviously some of those 63 will be either transferring or declaring for the 2019 NFL Draft in upcoming days and weeks. So Arkansas currently has 22 openings in the Class of 2019 meaning only seven of the 63 listed below have to leave for Arkansas to be able to sign 29. No matter how many leave, 29 is the maximum Arkansas can sign though due to NCAA rules.

Some players decided to leave during the season. The list below doesn’t attempt to speculate on who may or may not leave, but only on who still has eligibility remaining. 

Scholarship Players With Eligibility Remaining 

Kirby Adcock, OL, Sophomore

McTelvin Agim, DL, Senior

Jamario Bell, DE, Senior

Montaric Brown, CB, Sophomore

Austin Capps, OG, Senior’

Ty Clary, C, Junior

Shane Clenin, OL, Sophomore

Kamren Curl, S, Junior

Jordon Curtis, DB, Sophomore

Deon Edwards, LB, Junior

Briston Guidry, DL, Junior

Grayson Gunter, TE, Junior

T.J. Hammonds, RB, Senior

De’Jon Harris, LB, Senior

Chase Hayden, RB, Junior

Hayden Henry, LB, Junior

Daulton Hyatt, QB, Sophomore

Colton Jackson, OT, Senior

Koilan Jackson, WR, Sophomore

Alexy Jean-Baptiste, DE, Junior

Blake Johnson, P, Senior

Hayden Johnson, FB, Senior

Jordan Jones, WR, Junior

Cole Kelley, QB, Junior

Giovannia LaFrance, LB, Junior

Connor LImpert, K, Senior

Jonathan Marshall, DT, Junior

Jarques McClellion, CB, Sophomore

D’Vone McClure, LB, Junior

Grant Morgan, LB, Junior

Cheyenne O’Grady, TE, Senior

La’Michael Pettway, WR, Senior

David Porter, DE, Sophomore

Ryan Pulley, CB, Senior

Gabe Richardson, DE, Senior

Micahh Smith, S, Junior

T.J. Smith, DT, Senior

Deon Stewart, WR, Senior

Ty Storey, QB, Senior

Britto Tutt, CB, Senior

Dalton Wagner, OT, Sophomore

Dee Walker, LB, Junior

De’Vion Warren, WR, Junior

Devwah Whaley, RB, Senior

Maleek Williams, RB, Sophomore

Courtre Alexander, DE, Freshman

LaDarrius Bishop, CB, Freshman

Billy Ferrell, DL, Freshman

Rakeem Boyd, RB, Junior

Joseph Foucha, S, Sophomore

Nicholas Fulwider, DL, Freshman

Noah Gatlin, OT, Freshman

Dorian Gerald, DE, Senior

John Stephen Jones, QB, Freshman

Myles Mason, S, Sophomore

Isaiah Nichols, DL, Freshman

Connor Noland, QB, Freshman

Andrew Parker, LB, Freshman

Bumper Pool, LB, Sophomore

Silas Robinson, OL, Freshman

Ryan Winkel, OT, Freshman

Michael Woods, WR, Sophomore

Chase Harrell, WR, Senior

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Pig Trail Video




Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss